Day Twenty-Six: The Real Challenge

I’ve gone back to work. It’s been a while, I’ll say, and I’m finding it awkward to manage. It’s been an embarrassingly long time since I did more than pick up three or four things at the grocery store. My dining room table is covered with random things. My couch smells a little dog-y.

It’s time to remember the priorities: Eating well. Keeping things roughly in order. Enjoying my job. Exercising. Playing with the dog.

And time to let go of that other stuff: Making the perfect grocery list. Cleaning all of the things. Having dinner right on time. Doing all the laundry on the same day.

Leave a Reply

