Books, revisited

The books are the first thing on list of possessions to sort.

I don’t have any interest in living a life free of books. I’m not even interested in owning, say, ten. Beyond that it gets hard. When we moved into this house we had something like 725 books. That was after what I considered to be a quite vigorous paring, and it didn’t include my knitting books.

I started making the first cut today.

books to go

One little box, culled from one little shelf. (For some reason, all the books in the A-B book case are mine. The C-E shelf starts with a large group that belong to my husband, hence the break.)

It’s a beginning.

Leave a Reply

